My Career: Bucks Near Overtime

In yesterday’s My Career game between the Houston Rockets and the Milwaukee Bucks we took an the game to an interesting end. I started off our game with three threes, but then my coach took me out until about two minutes left in the second quarter. I managed to pull off one block before halftime, I also ended the half with one assist and 14 points. In the second half things got interesting. We cut the deficit to about 4 or 6 through out the second half, and then we tied it in the fourth quarter. Terrence Jones got an and one and finished the shot, we were up one. I started to hit a couple threes and brought our lead to up three. Then at the end of the game I had 31 points and Harden had the ball with ten seconds. We were down one and Harden passed me the ball, I rimmed in a three to put us up by two. The Bucks called a timeout with six seconds left. Then they got the ball in, the man I was defending got around me with three seconds and missed a game tying layup, but even worse they missed the tip in. So we had won again 68-66, I won player of the game with 34 points, bringing my average up to almost 19 PPG. I then got an update saying that I had won rookie of the month.

Leave a Reply

